9 Great Sources of Interior Design Inspiration on Instagram

Avatar:
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
19

Though many of our favorite interior designers have yet to discover the joy and fun (and marketing-savvy) that is sharing photos on Instagram, we think this mix of design editors and designers are a stylish—and inspiring—bunch to follow. Whether you have modern sensibilities or prefer fun and whimsy, there's something in this group for everyone obsessed with stunning spaces.

Image Title1

Jonathan Adler @jonathanadler

Jonathan Adler needs no introduction, as this iconic potter and designer has made his way into many homes either via his home store or his appearances on Bravo TV. His Instagram gives a behind-the-scenes look at his busy life, but also has plenty of silly outtakes and modern design inspiration.

Image Title2

Eddie Ross @EddieRoss

Personal snapshots, gorgeous scenery, and unique finds, Eddie Ross, the Editorial Director of Home for RueLaLa's Instagram is definitely fun to follow.

Image Title3

Erin Loechner, Design for Mankind @erinloechner

Erin Loechner is a writer/stylist/designer and the person behind Design for Mankind, a design blog for emerging talent and style. Although lately there are lots of baby pics, her Instagram is also full of great images and design that are guaranteed to inspire.

Image Title4

Anna Spiro @annaspiro

Anna Spiro is an interior designer and the owner of Black & Spiro Brisbane. Her photos show the details that really pull together a space and you get an inside look at her installations.

Image Title5

Sibella Court @sibellacourt

Sibella Court is an author, shop owner, interior designer, and product designer. Her eclectic personal style might not be for everyone, but it's certainly interesting to follow through photographs.

Image Title6

Found Rentals @foundrentals

Found Vintage Rentals is an event decor and prop resource that supplies unique one of a kind pieces for weddings, photo shoots, and other events. Its Instagram pictures will make you want to run to the nearest flea market to search for hidden treasures.

Image Title7

Design Milk @design_milk

Jamie Derringer's Design Milk is a gorgeously curated mix of architecture, home furnishings, and interior design. Design Milk's Instagram feed is no different. Funky fabrics, innovative lighting, enviable staircases … it's all here.

Image Title8

Kelly Wearstler @kellywearstler

Kelly Wearstler's sophisticated and fanciful design aesthetic translates perfectly through her Instagram photos. But her sense of humor also shines through and delights.

Image Title9

Tilton Fenwick @tiltonfenwick

Tilton Fenwick are self-described Curators of Chic and their Instagram photos do a wonderful job of reflecting just that. They make elegance feel accessible.

See also: 10 Stunning Pro Photopraphers on Instagram and 9 Beautifully Raw Street Style Photographers, 9 Moms We Love to Follow on Instagram and Top 10 Foodies on Instagram.

What designers do you follow on Instagram?